Ford Mustang Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am doing a 1967 Shelby tribute with my car and im trying to make it look like as much of a 67 Shelby as possible.

I used photoshop to take my car, an 06 GT, and put a roush fascia on, then a center fog light grill from 50resto, and then a GT350 grille emblem.

I do not have a good pic of the CDC smooth hood scoop I am getting or I would have photoshopped that in too. Now im not very good at photoshop, im a noobie to it actually (only used it for 2 days now). But this is what I came up with.

I would like opinions please

Attachments

·
Registered
4,388 Posts
If you plan on apinting on the Shelby Stripes..the CDC scoop will not work with the 10" wide stripes and the 2" center..22" overall. it will be ok at the back of the scoop but this scoop gets narrow as it comes to the front which will make the stripes roll off the front corners...I been there tried that :( very nice scoop I'll Say but I went with the California Dreaming Hood :) from RK Sport. little difference in price but very nice! the CDC will go on my wifes pony package car...be here in about 2 weeks :)

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
MickMach said:
If you plan on apinting on the Shelby Stripes..the CDC scoop will not work with the 10" wide stripes and the 2" center..22" overall. it will be ok at the back of the scoop but this scoop gets narrow as it comes to the front which will make the stripes roll off the front corners...I been there tried that :( very nice scoop I'll Say but I went with the California Dreaming Hood :) from RK Sport. little difference in price but very nice! the CDC will go on my wifes pony package car...be here in about 2 weeks :)
Actually according to CDC's websit the part is 22.25" Side to Side in the front

I suppose is I have to go 10 + 1 1/2 + 10 it will not be so bad.

·
Registered
255 Posts