Ford Mustang Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1,089 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I finally got to drive the 5.0 94 stang i bought 2 weeks ago, Well First of the car seems to be all over the road. I think i have narrowed that down to a worn inner tie rod on both sides. But what really bothered me was that i had to press on the brakes HARD just to barely stop! If i put all my feet strength into the pedal it would just stop little faster than normal. Ok, I THINK that is because all the rust on all 4 brake disk and really worn pads? correct me if im wrong.

Also when pressing the brake pedal and letting off i feel like the car is a Boat and is swaying everywhere this really bothered me the most out of all problems! I checked the front sway bars or stability bars cause we broke them on my buddy's 5.0 one and it felt like this. but havent checked the rear one.

So pretty much im new to the Mustang World so if this is all normal stuff for a Ford then let me know its not a problem! Im used to my 2000 LBS Honda & maybe all this extra weight is why it feels this way to me? i dunno i need you guy's advice!!!

THANKS! !:wavey

·
Registered
344 Posts
If it's front to back swaying my guess is that your struts are wore out. Or a spring is broke, maybe both.

·
Registered
1,089 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
yea, I thought about the Struts also. has to be that cause springs are good. How could i see if the struts are bad? Take em off and press them in and if they gas them selfs back up then their good and if not their bad? just wondering if there the same as shox on Honda.

·
Registered
720 Posts
yea, I thought about the Struts also. has to be that cause springs are good. How could i see if the struts are bad? Take em off and press them in and if they gas them selfs back up then their good and if not their bad? just wondering if there the same as shox on Honda.