Ford Mustang Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone know of a site that reviews various mods, particularly those for the V6?

I'm thinking about getting a CAI and a header (something to give the exhaust more of a "growl") some time down the road. I'm new to all this and, as such, have no idea what's a good product and what's not.

Any advice would be more than welcome. Thanks.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Well I was sort of hoping for something a bit more organized and "user friendly." Ideally, I don't want to have to click through hundreds of posts to find the info that I need.

But if that's what I have to do, then that's what I'll do.

·
Registered
1,314 Posts
Yossarian said:
Well I was sort of hoping for something a bit more organized and "user friendly." Ideally, I don't want to have to click through hundreds of posts to find the info that I need.

But if that's what I have to do, then that's what I'll do.
Well, here's were my research led me...

CAI - Went with the MMR with High Tube... Not the cheapest... but performs well and looks about the best... IMHO....

Best Bang for the Buck so far. SCT X-Cal2. Made a night and day difference in my car. It gets rid of the very annoying hesitation when you press on the gas! (this is especially true if you have that auto)