Ford Mustang Forum banner

1 - 20 of 60 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I know that Im not very good with the mechanic ..but can anyone tell me what can I do to make the two rear wheel of my mustang turn because I have the v6 and there is only one that make burnout. So what the cheapest way to do this ? thanks for info!!

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
is it expensive to install it? or can we install it ourself? thanks again!

·
Registered
98 Posts
ive heard its easy enough to install yourself, and i heard but not sure it would cost the same amount as changing gears which is between 250-400 somethin like that.

Ask a guy name shinerstang, hes super smart with mustangs and really knows what he is talkin about. I'm sure he'll tell you how to install it yourself for sure:bigthumbsup

·
Registered
1,540 Posts
It would be better to install gears and a T-lok at the same time. All the T-lok will do is allow you to spin both tires for better traction, adding in the gears will give you much better acceleration. And a T-lok isn't the hardest thing to do but it is far from easy. It takes some know-how to do.

·
Registered
313 Posts
also if you install gears too you will need a kit that includes the bearings because the old ones are worn to the old gears... goodluck

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
yeah.. can we install it with the stock gear and if i install it with the stock gear do i need other things with that t-lok? thanks!

·
Registered
98 Posts
yes you can and i don't think you need anything else but a few tools..but that ,however, i dont know

i dont know what kind of tools.:headscratch:

·
Registered
98 Posts
my apologizes...
you'll need carrier bearings/races, axle shaft seals, fluid, friction modifier and some RTV should do-it

·
Registered
313 Posts