Ford Mustang Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, my name is Memo and i am new to not only forums but i have also been starting to learn more about vehicles and i hope to learn more as I am a member of this website.
I currently own a 1991 Ford Mustang 5.0 which is only on the restoring phase. There are minor problems with my vehicle:

1. Fuel Pump. I brought in many mechanics to check it out and they all said that its the reason it wont turn on. So I will we buying one later next week.
2. I only need other things like a quarter window, windshield, head and tail light covers, paint job, and nice clean on the engine bay.

The reason of this post is to mainly get some tips on maintaing this car in good shape and where i can find good affordable parts base on what i need. I would greatly appreciate any comments. :)

·
Registered
428 Posts
lots of potential there..my car was in worse condition than that when i got it, all good now..its amazing what a paint job will do to turn the car completely around. I personally like CJponyparts.com for my parts that are not available anywhere else.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks DC, the website is very good and will be helpful for customization in the future. But the quater window's price almost killed me :what: lol. I better get one on craigslit instead. Thanks. oh and by the way i dont mean to get into your personal stuff but about how much money did you invest in your car to get it completely fixed?

·
Registered
428 Posts