Ford Mustang Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok. So I barely got an 03 convertible gt... Traded in my 07 v6.... I need some advice on what else I can do to my car... So far I have a k&n cold air intake .. Bbk under drive pulleys and a diablo sport predator tuner w 93 octane reading.... I was thinking of some gears? But idk anything about the gears... And what are the best headers and exhasut I can get that will sound the best? What do u think my 1/4 mile times are with what the stuff I have in it already? I'm new to this stuff? Please help......

Thanks,

Mando

Stang nation!

·
Registered
441 Posts
People say gears are the best bang for the buck performance whise. The gear ratio is up to you. I have a Magnaflow exhaust with an o/r x-pipe and I have had compliments on the way it sounds. I can post a short video of my exhaust if you want me too. I would definately go some gears and a full exhaust depending on how much money you have to spend. Welcome to AFM and habe fun.

M

·
0 Posts
I think you'll find some more help in this area!! Welcome to AFM! :bigthumbsup

·
Registered
997 Posts
I agree that gears and exhaust are great early mods, I know I love my 4.10s and Flowmasters. One of the first mods I would do is subframe connectors, especially with a vert. Any uni-body car runs the risk of chasis twist over time, even if you don't put a lot of power to it or drive it hard, and convertibles are more likely to twist b/c they don't even have the solid roof to tie the front and back of the car together (which still isn't enough). I've always been a fan of upgrading wheels and tires but they don't necessarily help performance. Good luck.

·
Registered
222 Posts