Ford Mustang Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
New to the mustang forum and hope to learn a lot from all of you. I'm new to modification on cars and trying to understand all of it can be overwhelming. So, I like to increase horsepower on my 2008 GT - What is the first thing I should do? I was looking at air intakes, but not sure which one is the best one and what type or if it needs tuning or not.

Thank you for all your help.

·
Registered
1,115 Posts

·
Registered
1,115 Posts
Thanks for the link. Which is better the street or race air intake?
For which brand?

I would say they are close to equal. Though there may be a difference in the tune.

·
Registered
441 Posts
Welcome aboard. I ran the JLT CAI with the 93 race tune. When you purchase the tuner and cold air intake buy it from American Muscle or Brendpeed. You will get free tunes for life. When ever you buy an upgrade and you need the tune adjusted they will do it for free.

·
Registered
2,250 Posts
Welcome to AFM, home to THE experts! (two just posted above :winks)

:welcomeflowers:

·
Registered
100 Posts
:toot_toot: :celebration: :welcometo: :celebration: :toot_toot:

I have a black on black '08 GT as well. Lovin' it. No mods yet, but they will come... I'll either do the CAI/tuner/UDP/CMDP/gears route or supercharger. I haven't decided what I want, yet. BUT... I have been thoroughly... thoroughly enjoying my car. :)

·
Registered
1,115 Posts
:toot_toot: :celebration: :welcometo: :celebration: :toot_toot:

I have a black on black '08 GT as well. Lovin' it. No mods yet, but they will come... I'll either do the CAI/tuner/UDP/CMDP/gears route or supercharger. I haven't decided what I want, yet. BUT... I have been thoroughly... thoroughly enjoying my car. :)

Supercharge it. You will NOT regret it.

Also.... :postpics

·
Registered
10 Posts