Ford Mustang Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello hello!

I just thought I'd give a shoutout and introduce myself.

I just bought my second Mustang. My first car was a blue 1978 Ford Mustang and the owner that had it before me drove it into the ground. I did my best to pamper it and take care of it but was in high school and had limited time back then. (15 yrs ago)

Last night I purchased a new red 2006 Ford Mustang GT - V8 and I'm absolutely loving it! I traded in my 1997 Red Mercury Tracer which had 110hp ... moving to a 2006 Ford Mustang GT with 300hp just about snapped me in half when I drove it. OMG! This is my first fast car and I'm still learning the ropes.

Hopefully I'll be able to pick up some tips from you experts out there and get some good modding tips and make some friends along the way.

This new Red Mustang - V8 of mine has already spanked me back in line twice with the surprising amount of power it has.

My wife wants to drive it soo bad. I'm not sure ... I've seen her drive. :eyebulge:

I'll post some pics as soon as I get some laters.

·
Registered
308 Posts
Welcome aboard!!

Yea that's a huge upgrade in power there :)

·
Registered
119 Posts
hello from a fellow Wichitan!!! what side of town are u on? u probly bought ur car from Mel Hambleton or Rusty Eck didnt u? lol..i figured it would have to be one of the two..but i could be wrong. so where are u at in the city...maybe ill see u around someday...

·
Registered
11,432 Posts
06'Red-Mustang said:
Hello hello!

I just thought I'd give a shoutout and introduce myself.

I just bought my second Mustang. My first car was a blue 1978 Ford Mustang and the owner that had it before me drove it into the ground. I did my best to pamper it and take care of it but was in high school and had limited time back then. (15 yrs ago)