Ford Mustang Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I recently purchased a '94 GT 5.0 convertable. Eventually I would like to get around 450- 500 HP out of her. I'm very new to the 5.0 mods. What steps and parts would be the best route with out damaging the block or any other part of the engine. It's the reason I bought this particular stang.
any help would be appreciated!

·
Registered
2,139 Posts
Start off by reading through here. http://www.allfordmustangs.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8927

In all likelihood your going to need to get boosted to reach those numbers and a stock block wont be able to handle that type of power of your planning to race it. It can survive it if you dont abuse it.

Your going to get alot of opinions as to what parts to get to help reach those numbers so it might be helpful if you tell us what your budget is first and wether you plan to stay street legal.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The money isn't a problem, I plan on taking as long as it takes to achieve what I want. It is after all a project. AS far as street legal, I'll bend as many rules as possible with out causing to many problems. By the way liked the specs on your car!
Thanks

·
Registered
2,139 Posts
Thank you.

Are you planning on keeping the stock block then?

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
First off thank you for replying! As far as the block goes, I will do what I need to to achieve those numbers and not have to fear damaging my engine, so if replacing the block is nessesary then I will do so. I'm just not that knowledgable on serious engine work. Basics no problem. I just need a basic guide, and you seem to be very knowledgable( via these forums).

once again thank you,
The new guy(Josh)

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #6