Ford Mustang Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I just posted my first post on the newbie intro forum,I currently own 2004 Mustang GT and in that post I made reference to getting a sn95 for a project, but I was thinking the 04 seems to be a very good platform for performance, I am just kind of new to the 4.6L, since I have owned 8 mustangs and 7 of them have been 5.0L. So i guess what I am getting at is if you had a bone stock 04 gt 5spd, where would you start modding first, I would like to go the forced induction route but since my GT is still under warranty that will have to wait. But what mods would you guys suggest to sort of prep my car for a S/C. I was thinking suspension , exhaust and gears. I just want some experienced opinions so I dont start off on the wrong foot. Heres a couple pics

Attachments

·
Registered
1,918 Posts
stangjunkie04 said:
I was thinking the 04 seems to be a very good platform for performance
-- define performance as it applies to you: ET's? Getting props on Cruise Night? Car Shows?

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
well I define performance as not great at one thing but good in all aspects I want my car to handle well have adequate power not over doing it, I dont need 500rwhp. I might go to the track a couple times a year but other that that it will be a street machine.

·
Registered
154 Posts
Hi and welcome. For a street car I would first look at the suspension packages offered at stangsuspension.com, They have good complete packages. Also some upgraded brakes ( baer or cobra ) and gears: stock or 355 with KB or 355 or 373 with centrifigual.

Superchargers, I would go with the KB 1.7 for street along with a CAI and 75mm TB and that's it

·
Registered
2,096 Posts
Very nice car

·
Registered
2,579 Posts