Ford Mustang Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
I posted in the 5.0 Lounge too.

Here is some info about my cars. BTW, most of this was done when I made real money (now I am a teacher), so mods come more slowly now...:rolleyes:

Below is my butt-kick'n 1987 LX 5.0 Ford Mustang. This car has been a labor of love for many years and is mainly a car show participant/street cruiser; it is always evolving into something more radical. Right now I guess you could say that it is a "street" Street Renegade car with road race flavor (strange mix huh?). This car has many modifications and I am only listing some here. I'll just say that I have over $50,000 invested in my baby and I keep pouring more labor and money into it! Just one thing though, my father and I did ALL the work on this car ourselves, and we have enough of a machine shop in our garage that there is a lot of one-off custom fabricated parts on this car. If you would like to know more, just e-mail me at: [email protected]
Engine and Drivetrain:

Block: FRPP Sportsman with a Canton girdle and windage tray

Bore: 4.00 inch

Stroke: 3.40 inch

Displacement: 342 cid

Crank: Probe lightweight forged steel, ATI damper

Rods: Probe ultra-lightweight, 5.315 inch

Pistons: Probe SRS, 12.5:1 compression, Sealed Power low-tension rings

Oil Pan: Canton 7 Qt baffled with crank scraper

Cooling: Ron Davis aluminum radiator, SN95 electric fan, Stewart water pump

Cam: BIG Comp Cams solid roller with Comp Cams lifters

Heads: Edelbrock Victor Jr.(WELLSpeed ported); K-Motion valve springs, Comp Titanium retainers, Harland Sharp 1.6 roller rockers, Comp High-Tech pushrods

Valves: 2.05/1.60

Intake: Edelbrock Victor 5.0 EFI (WELLSpeed ported)

Throttle Body: Accufab Race 85 mm

Mass Air Meter: Pro-M 80 mm with a custom WELLSpeed 4 inch intake pipe and Powerstack filter