Ford Mustang Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
184 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I have been on the fence recently about what I want my next mod to be. First I was thinking a BBK throttle body, but after hearing from some people on the forums, there are probably other places to put my money first. I was thinking 4.10 gears and a limited slip differential. I'm new to the whole mustang scene, so I just know the very basics of what each of these will do for my car. 4.10 gears will make the car faster off the line, but will hurt the mpg (which isn't really a big deal to me), correct? And the limited slip differential will give me better traction and both tires will spin as opposed to just the right rear? That is about the extent of what I know about these two mods. Any other information about these mods would be greatly appreciated, or any other suggestions as to what I should put in my car next would also be great. Thanks Everyone! (I love this site...:bigthumbsup)

·
Premium Member
72,882 Posts
You hit all the high points. You'll sacrifice a little mileage and top end speed but it's worth it.

·
Registered
184 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks stl. One other question regarding the gears. Is there anything else you have to do after the gears are installed? Any sort of tuning involved?

·
Registered
190 Posts
Thanks stl. One other question regarding the gears. Is there anything else you have to do after the gears are installed? Any sort of tuning involved?

I do beleive you will have to go through a break in period and Definatley get a tune for them. If you dont get a tune your mph will be way off

·
Registered
2,150 Posts