Ford Mustang Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok guys on the 19th I am going to go to Northeast Dragway in NC. This is my first time to hit the drag strip and really looking forward to it. I aint looking to do anything amazing I just wanna go out and have some fun. So my question is any tips or hints and also if anyone is in the area wanna join up.

·
Registered
326 Posts
With your auto tranny, after you stage, push the brake to the floor with your left foot and raise the rpms to around 1500 with your right foot. On the third yellow, let off the brake and mash the gas. By the time you do that, the green will have gone off and you will have a good launch and good reaction time. If you spin too much, don't get the rpms as high when you launch. After that, hold on and enjoy the ride my friend. Have fun!

·
Registered
326 Posts
And make sure to report back with your times! With the 4.10s, id expect around a 10.00 for the 1/8. I run a 10.00 with my 3.73's, and you have 4.10s, so you may even go faster. Plus you may have lighter wheels haha. Anyways, go have fun and tell us how it went:bigthumbsup

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Sure will I am looking foward to this also just got my U/D pullies and will be putting them in this weekend as well.

·
Registered
2,867 Posts
And make sure to report back with your times! With the 4.10s, id expect around a 10.00 for the 1/8. I run a 10.00 with my 3.73's, and you have 4.10s, so you may even go faster. Plus you may have lighter wheels haha. Anyways, go have fun and tell us how it went:bigthumbsup
LOL a 10 flat? you must have been ITCHING for 9's after seeing that timeslip...:laugh:

Sure will I am looking foward to this also just got my U/D pullies and will be putting them in this weekend as well.
when you get out there your going to be so glad you installed gears and a t-lock.