Ford Mustang Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
13,170 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yesterday I was just cruising down this two lane road in a farming area, (I wouldn't do this in the city) the road is a straight shot about 5 miles long.
I see these headlights in the rear view mirror approaching, they get closer and it is a group of four Harley bikers right on my tail. There is this hay truck that just pulls in front of me, I couldn't pass because there were a couple cars comming in the opposite direction, as luck would have it, the cars pass and the truck turns off the road, I thought do I, or don't I????
I dood it. So knowing that these bikers probably would pass me, I downshifted to second. Off I go, (give me a break I have been driving a chevy pickup for 8 years) anyway, I caught the bikers by surprise, they hit it just as I did, 20,30,40,50, watching my rpms, shifting to 3rd, bikers still behind me, they did not attempt to pass, hit 100, Bikers about 20 feet behind me keeping up rather well, stop sign comming up, we stop. I can see the two front bikers smiling and talking to each other like they were saying, that was cool. Anyway They gave me the thumbs up while I was turning on my street. yeah I know they could have whooped me if they wanted. But it was fun!

·
Registered
174 Posts
Harley owners are some of the coolest people on the road :thumbsup

·
Registered
3,724 Posts
Haha you dood it. I didn't know Harley's or other hoggs were that quick...I know crotch rockets are but then again I know crapabout bikes and right now im too lazy too look up 0-60 times on em.

PS I'm glad we got another post up here. It seems like it's been forever since we had a "race" story up here.

·
Registered
248 Posts