Ford Mustang Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
194 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Like a lot people on here, I was looking for just a little more power out of my GT. First I did an intake (Steeda) and tune, next it was 3.73:1 gears (I have an auto) and Steeda lower control arms. I weighed all of my options and decided nitrous was for me. I finally finished the install last week and filled the bottle!

I went through the trouble of getting a nitrous tune from Fred at Evolution Performance. I like this one a lot better than the generic SCT Tune that I've been using for almost two years. I have 100% confidence in this tune, especially after spraying nitrous widen open throttle with an ambient temperature of 94 degrees. Absolutely no pinging!

I put the system together with the following:

- NOS 02121 Single Port Wet Kit
- Edelbrock 30 psi fuel pressure safety swtich
- NOS remote bottle opener
- NOS blow down tube and adapter
- NOS purge kit
- NOS bottle heater
- I will soon be adding a nitrous pressure gauge onto the bottle.

NOS 02121 includes a combination window switch and throttle position switch. It's capable of controling a two stage kit and has a pretty slick digital read out. It can also be used to run a shift light, which I obviously don't need, since I have an auto!

I also have a Aerofroce Scan gauge to measure fuel pressure at the rail using the factory Ford sensor. In addition, I've discovered that the throttle position sensor will reach the recommended 4.3 volts when the pedal is depressed 58%, which the Aeroforce Tech gauge also measures.

When I'm between 3k and 6k RPM and the throttle position is at 58% the system should be on and functioning.