Ford Mustang Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im curious to hear dyno numbers from anyone with the 2011+ V6 procharger system. I just had mine dynoed to get some baseline numbers (soon will be getting it tuned after my tuner has time to read the procharger tune and see what can be done) and we did 3 pulls in 3rd, up to about 6000 rpm. First was 371.5 hp, second was 372 hp, and third was 371.5. Right now I have the 8psi procharger tune.

So, do those numbers seem about right? And is there plenty of power I can still get from the dyno tune? I have 50lbs injectors on there. Id love to get around 420 hp.
The reason why I ask is because Im new to the tuning/dyno tuning area, and the guy who is doing the tuning hasnt done a supercharged V6 before, but has lots of experience with the GTs and GT500s. So he right now doesnt know how much more power can be squeezed out of it. Ive seen for sure a few online who have got it well past 400 hp.

Thanks

·
Registered
333 Posts
If stock exhaust system, getting rid of cats and getting high flow mufflers will do you wonders with FI. If you play with spark table and a/f ratio a little i am sure you can break 400hp but with 8psi i honestly have no idea what the limits are. Might have to bump up the boost, but if that is a base tune, you normally have at least 25hp play if not more from my experience with bolt on kits.

E

·
0 Posts
Well the procharger is supposed to get you 50-60% over stock. So technically if you look at stock numbers as a whole and go conservative then that would be a gross increase of around 152HP at the crank.

You figure there is some loss to the wheels stock is somewhere around 250-260HP at the wheels, so somewhere around an 18% loss from the advertised 305HP