Ford Mustang Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Someone had requested pictures of the stuff I've done so far in my quest to make the new Boss 429. With a V6. Yes, this is insane- but never fear, the 6 will be replaced with a Shelby engine.

If you're wondering why the hell I didn't just get a GT, it's because I'm a lowly high school student. The same reason goes to why these mods will take a long time to complete. No cash.

These so far are all cosmetic mods, except for the Magnaflows. I'm not near done with the outside, so it doesn't really look like a Boss yet. More like a regular 69. I have plans for a CDC chin spoiler, ducktail spoiler, the hood and scoop from the new foose Stallion, a powdercoated black billet grille with offset running pony emblem, and Xenon side scoops.

Attachments

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
More pics. If anyone wants to see some of a certain angle, just tell me and i'll run outside and take a snapshot.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,916 Posts
Very nice.

I wish I had a car like that when I was in high school....

But I would've trashed it anyway.....

I would get a back bumper cover from a GT to rout that double pipe through...it looks a little off with one notched and the other not. But, sweet looking 'Stang nonetheless!!!
Good job! Remember to keep your grades up, or the P's might take it away!!!!!!:sterb: And Texas has a law with GPA and driving, which is a good thing!

N

·
0 Posts
good job kid...but jeeez how much did that run ya? i wonder...if you got the gt with cloth interior...base radio...base wheels...would it be around the same price as that 6 with all the mods? anyway....awesome job...if you got that rear gt badge who could tell?

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Actually the mods so far haven't been too expensive. I'm not sure exactly, but I did this all for under 2,000.

·
Registered
169 Posts