Ford Mustang Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
479 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
for the 500-650bhp range? I see (exclusively online) people with 600+bhp running stock internals (can't tell if they are lying or not) all the time. I am a bit skeptical considering I read that the rods are powdered and the engine is at 11:1 stock.

Really, how high can you go without an internal rework? And for how long?

Probably different blowers have different requirements, especially if they come with warranties, right?

Also, I am apprehensive about the fact that my car is a DD and the whine might drive me insane on my daily 95 mile commute (I should really move or get another DD).

I am a total noob, btw :)

For a 2011 GT

·
Registered
291 Posts
Helical gears ftw....that's for the whine.

I think that at retail prices of 6000 they are all nice...

I would not drive 95 miles a day...

·
Banned
12,436 Posts
A twin screw will be silent at cruising speed, personally I'd get the Edelbrock...as far as how much hp? Who knows, don't risk more than you can afford to lose.

·
Registered
77 Posts
I don't know but someone posted a TSB from Ford pretty recently telling their mechanics how to detect and deny warantee work to people with performance mods. Sort of a no-brainer but I have to think Ford must be having 5.0s come in with major damage somewhat frequently to put out a TSB on it.

·
Registered
407 Posts
My car:

YouTube - ‪2011 Ford Mustang GT Procharged‬‏

Since my latest retune with Rick, I made 738 rwhp and 531 rwtq SAE corrected. I've put 3000 miles on it since supercharging and I only know one way to drive it, hard. I add Torco to every tank. I am in the process of adding a Precision 46mm wastegate and a 3.55 pulley. I'll be see what happens at 12psi of boost with MS109 in the tank. I know 7 people with FI 2011s and 2 with nitrous.

·
Registered
1,399 Posts