Ford Mustang Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey everyone, i just figured id share some up to date pics of my 1967 mustang that iv been restoring. Enjoy!

Attachments

·
Registered
61 Posts
thats one awsome looking mustang, what color are you going to paint it

·
Registered
520 Posts
Finally someone who has it. That intake you have there, is it a spectre? I have been looking to get one of those but i havent found anything that could fit in my 66 engine bay. I know the 67 is a little wider but maybe it could work. thanks

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
thanks!! im very proud of it! the colors are tungsten gray and satin silver. its going to be two toned from the main body line up and down. im going with a blood red hand painted pinstripe to seperate the two colors. since im a painter, im doing all the paint work myself. the car is already jammed in. the intake is indeed a spectre and it took alittle work but i got it to fit nicely in the engine bay. i really like the new school look it gave the engine bay. it even has a distinct sound when you jump on gas. im more then happy with it. good luck with yours!

·
Registered
449 Posts
nice stang, i have something similar to that specter intake. found it in the junk yard, on some car ( not sure what car it was, was just thrilled i found it cuz it was going to rain ) i had to cut the bottom off it to shorten it, then i just epoxied the thing together and painted it black. works ok, with the summit cone filter.

interesting place to put ur msd ign lol. keep up the work!

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
thanks, yeah i like it hidden in the glove box. i was told to keep it out of the engine bay for heat reasons, even tho they always look great mounted in there. do you have any pics of your intake setup id like to see it.

·
Registered
449 Posts