Ford Mustang Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
622 Posts
a bit off topic, but... where do you puchase the Saleen unit from? Straight from Saleen or through an authorized distributor?

·
Registered
40 Posts
Madhouse said:
Wow!:shocked: That install looks scary! I bought my '05 from a Saleen dealer (New Century Ford, San Gabriel, CA) and they put one in for me before delivery. I'm glad I had them do it! I'm a novice when it comes to stuff like that. Here's some pics of mine. I'm really enjoying it!:strut I'm sure you will, too! Thanks for the play by play pics!

BTW, can you still use your cold air intake? Will it be an improvement over the "stock" Saleen set up? As you can see, mine has the stock air tube/filter. Someone told me that would be restrictive. Please advise.

Attachments

·
Registered
172 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
roboz said:
Are you going w/the stock pulley ?
Nope, I got a 3.8 from chuckles. I'll be overspinning right from the get-go! :eyepoppin

nonsensez9 said:
a bit off topic, but... where do you puchase the Saleen unit from? Straight from Saleen or through an authorized distributor?
I ordered mine through Texas Hot Rods, but I think you can get them from Ford dealers as well but will probably cost you more.

my05toy said:
BTW, can you still use your cold air intake? Will it be an improvement over the "stock" Saleen set up? As you can see, mine has the stock air tube/filter. Someone told me that would be restrictive. Please advise.
Well, I can, but I'm not sure yet what I'm going to do, because I was planning on going up to a 90mm MAF, so I might go back to the stock inlet tube. I think I'll cross that bridge later this week when I get back to the project.

·
Registered
622 Posts