Ford Mustang Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
hey to all, It's my first time here so take it easy on me ..My stang needs help.
its running rich on all cylinedrs,MY mods are C&L mass air,30#ford injectors,70mm bbk throttle body,cobra intake,cam,long tube headers,331 stroked,msd ignition,C4 trans,3.90rear....it was running great but like i said its running very rich,all cylinders..I'v changed the mass air element,bap sensor,checked the tps,changed to a 130amp alt, 38# of fuel pressure but nothing is workin..no 02 sensors on this car..i bougt this car allready done. Any ideas :eyebulge:

·
Registered
3,406 Posts
Get some O2s on it and go from there.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3

your not the first one that said something about the 02 sensor,I'll write it down on my to do list I've been talking to alot of good people ,thanks.. I will post the fix to this problem when it gets fixed ...IT was running strong before this issue,so if you come up with any other ideas please let me know...thanks

·
Registered
3,406 Posts
Gforce said:
your not the first one that said something about the 02 sensor,I'll write it down on my to do list I've been talking to alot of good people ,thanks.. I will post the fix to this problem when it gets fixed ...IT was running strong before this issue,so if you come up with any other ideas please let me know...thanks
Make sure your Mass Air element is flashed for the 30# injectors too, rather than the 19# stockers. The car has to be running off the computer's base program, rather than what the sensors are telling it.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #5