Ford Mustang Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I received my Mustang GT back in Februari. Since then I've driven 22 000 miles with it. A trip from NYC to LA and back helped a lot with racking up the miles.

So far it has been a lot of fun. In the beginning I was driving like a grand pa, but after the trip to LA that changed quite a bit. Taking the car up to 130 miles an hour is a lot of fun. I can help my self in front of the traffic light, for some reason I am always first on the other side of the inter section. It is quite amazing how fast you can throw the car around the corners.

It is a lot of fun to drive.

I am 28 and have been driving without causing an accident for 10 years now. I don't want to be arrogant, but I believe I am a good and respectfull driver. European style baby. I always keep right, I give big trucks space, I don't race other cars in heavy traffic, I don't do stunts when there are other cars around, but still.....

I have a problem with Murpy's law. I do let the car run once in a while when there is hardly any traffic. But I always have to run into that one cop hiding out there (4 speeding tickets).

Then there is the power slide, and burn outs. Again, only when it is quiet out there. But I am always lucky that there is that one cop hiding in the bushes. 1 unsafe movement, and 1 wreckless driving.

The wreckless driving happened last week. I already went to court and luckely the procecuter agreed with me and downgraded it to unreasonable speed.