Ford Mustang Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
12,243 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Guys and Gals,
I just wanted to share this neat little experience with you. Now, for the record, I am not an engineer or an expert in this area, but here goes. Today I took My Girl out for ride, taking the wife and 4-yr old daughter with me. I was crossing a bridge and had to step on the gas (you know, getting 10 mpg) to get clear of the traffic, and my daughter says "Whoooah....we are going Superspeed!" Now, I do not knw how fast "Superspeed" is, but aint it cool my 4-yr old daughter likes to go "superspeed" in my Stang. What a lucky man I am, I have My Girl...the Stang, a great wife and a daughter who likes to go Superspeed! :kooky:

·
Registered
3,317 Posts
My four year old calls my GT the "racecar". She'll be the speed demon. When driving she's always letting me know how fast I'm driving. While watching the Indy 500 this year she stated she wanted one of "those cars" 'cause they were fast.:thumbup

·
Registered
269 Posts
I put a "Yeah, it's got a hemi" bumper sticker on my daughters wagon:)

·
Registered
28 Posts
And if you're re really lucky when your daughter grows up she'll buy you SLP loudmouth's for your GT like my daughter did for me.

·
Registered
478 Posts
My four year old daughter calls it the Horsie car, or the Vroom Vroom car. she likes to ride in it sometimes, but usually she wants to take the minivan so she can watch dvds. :sosad:

·
Registered
31 Posts
that's awesome...and thats how it starts...fast cars and faster boys....hehehehehe

·
Registered
153 Posts
My nine year old was with me the other day when a chevy 1500 tried me. Since it wasn't much of a race, I obliged (usually won't with her in the car). Anyway, after I put him in his place, I looked over and her eyes were about to bug out of her head. I asked what was wrong and she said, "this car might as well be a jet!" I thought that was pretty funny.

·
Registered
12,243 Posts