Ford Mustang Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello Folks-

I recently sought out advice from you regarding whether to keep my totaled 2000 GT (my 18 yr old hit a parked car, should never have let him take it to the store, i know i know).

Based on everyone's input, as the engine is tip top with barely over 100K, I decided to keep it with the intent of finding a blown GT on CL and swapping out with some help from my more experienced buddies.

That being said, I found a solid ride to work with, another 2000 GT, tip top front to rear. Engine is seized (140K), but everything else is great. I'm still learning about Mustang parts, and was hoping maybe some of you could help me understand some of the items on the vehicle in question. It has:

Limited Slip w 3:73 Rear end gears
B&M Ripper Short Throw Shifter
K&N Cold Air Intake
Accufab 70mm Throttle Body
Dragon Polished Upper Intake Plenum
Underdrive Pulleys
BBK Ceramic Coated Long Tube Headers
2 1/2" H-Pipe with like new Magnaflow Catalytic Converters

Any input you'd take the time to provide would be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
414 Posts
Basically the guy has some bolt on mods to make the car go faster. All the mods are pretty good. Im not a big fan of underdrive pulleys though, although a lot of people like them. Other then that not bad:bigthumbsup

·
Registered
8,704 Posts
^ Agree with the above 100%. Regarding the pulleys, if they are Steeda which replaces the stock balancer (crank pulley) then keep them if you like; if they are "piggyback" then probably want to ditch them.... I have had a set of BBK piggybacks on my car for over 5 years now and not one single issue as a result, but going by others experiences it would appear that I'm lucky. Either way, it's kind of a worthless mod on our cars. But all the other stuff you mentioned is good and will transfer right over.

·
Registered
8,704 Posts