Ford Mustang Forum banner

1 - 20 of 86 Posts

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys I own a 2006 mustang gt convertible with a roush m90 supercharger and the extra 15hp air intake. Im new with cars so im not sure if this possible but when I put forged internals into the car i wanna keep the m90 on there cause i love the whinning sound it makes :D. So if i were to put cnc aluminium heads, thumpr cams, 2.49 vmp pulley, long tube headers with x pipe, sct tune, 60lb injecters, blaster coils. Would this setup work? Also is there anything else I can add to this list and does anyone know approx how much hp I will be making? Thanks

·
Registered
2,655 Posts
Believe your limiting factor is still going to be the M-90, they can only push so much air with out dramatically increasing the heat. Dump them heads, headers and everything else and to for the TVS 2300. I miss the whine but the extra power makes up for it. Bigger heat exchanger and better clutch would be need also.
Dave

S

·
0 Posts