Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all... :)

I'll try to explain my problem to you the best I can. My specs should be in my sig. As soon as I'm shifting into 2nd gear and I'm letting off the clutch... my car hesitates.... then sometimes almost stalls out and I hear this strange poping noise coming from the front end of the car... This only started to happen after I added a 65mm tb... and a cobra intake manifold... (while I was at it... I replaced the rings around the fuel injectors and cleaned them up a bit.) It seems to only happen when shifting from 1st to 2nd gear, and it happens more often when I'm going uphill.... I wish I could explain the problem better... But I'm new with this :rolleyes: Any suggestions on how I could troubleshoot this problem? I don't think a poping noise is a very good thing lol

·
Registered
4,521 Posts
Sounds like a vaccum leak, maybe you left a vaccum hose disconnected or theres a leak at the TB or intake (upper or lower).

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
GTRaptor said:
Sounds like a vaccum leak, maybe you left a vaccum hose disconnected or theres a leak at the TB or intake (upper or lower).