Ford Mustang Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Pretty much means that the only mods are "bolt ons"- such as CAI induction, Intake spacers etc., no engine work.

·
Registered
5,023 Posts
Look at my sig for bolt-on's:bigthumbsup

·
Registered
21 Posts
See? No internal engine work! Nice ride - love the sonic blue

·
Registered
5,023 Posts
Thanks. No internal work yet:bigthumbsup I'm a broke college student. Bolt-on's do it for me, for now at least.

·
Registered
1,955 Posts
it all depends who you ask some guys say heads and cams, intake etc fall into bolt ons.

·
Registered
676 Posts
Also a S/C or turbo unit could be considered 'bolt-on' ...... :bigthumbsup
Although it typically refers to non-FI cars.

·
Registered
21 Posts
I consider a supercharger a bolt on app. As i also consider nitrous bolt on. Here's the way I think about it. Can it be removed and not void the manufacturers warranty? I dont think heads and cams fall into that category, but this is my opinion of bolt ons. Im not going internal until i have some MAJOR money to blow on a new motor. There's plenty of bolt ons to get anyone going into the low 12's easy on a mustang.

·
Registered
5,023 Posts
Well, you guys are right about all the mods listed above being bolt-on's. I was just thinking of basic bolt-on's:D

·
Registered
1,760 Posts
technically everything is bolted on.. not many welded unless you'll got welded subframes or your tubbing it haha

·
Registered
2,076 Posts
technically everything is bolted on.. not many welded unless you'll got welded subframes or your tubbing it haha
Yea pretty much. Its pretty much exhaust, CAI, a tune (possibly). I don't think SC or Turbos fall into this category. Or at least when most people say bolt ons they have exhaust CAI and a tune from what I've been told.

·
Registered
5,023 Posts