Ford Mustang Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Stangy folks, I had my GT for 3-4 months now, I have like 2000 dollars to spend on it, what mod do you recommend me to get with that amount??? :rolleyes:

·
Registered
95 Posts
Depends on what's important to you. Looks or performance.

For performance, I'd get a CAI and tune. Then look to get new gears. A new exhaust would be on my list.

For looks, maybe new wheels, stripes, or a body kit. A new exhaust might be on this list also since it doesn't really improve performance.

Any way you go, it'll be fun...

·
Registered
90 Posts
CAI + Tune

New mufflers

LeMans stripes

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
thanks guy for speedy posts, I'm kinda new to mod upgrades... what is CAI + Tune ?? is it a short for something??

·
Registered
95 Posts
Cold Air Induction kit and a tune to tell the car computer that it's on the car. For many CAI's (C&L for example), the computer needs to be adjusted (tuned) for the CAI to compensate for the increased air. Other CAI's don't need a tune (K&N for example).

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
gears huh? I have automatic man, what do u mean by gears, I'm a little slow :kooky:

·
Registered
11 Posts
If I was going to spend 2000.00 the first think I would do is get a trick flow upgrade kit you can find them for around 2000.00 maybe a little more . The kit comes with heads, intake , cam everything you need to make great horsepower.This way you have alot of your major cost out of the way,

·
Registered
1,859 Posts
one bad stang said:
If I was going to spend 2000.00 the first think I would do is get a trick flow upgrade kit you can find them for around 2000.00 maybe a little more . The kit comes with heads, intake , cam everything you need to make great horsepower.This way you have alot of your major cost out of the way,