Ford Mustang Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
This is my first time posting a question, but here goes - I've been looking for a classic mustang for some time and found a car over the weekend that's very close to what I want. It's a 1966 Emberglo coupe, A-code, 3 speed, pony interior, center console. The interior is all new, paint is shiny(couple bubbles on each door and filler was used around back glass), a/c is inop but all components are there. The guy selling it has only had it a few months, he's done all the interior work not the exterior with the exception of dying the black vinyl top white. The car is very clean but I am hard-pressed to find any non-GT or non-convertible coupe with bids over 9000 on Ebay. His asking price is 9500. What's a fair price for this car? Oh, Emberglo was not original color and he's got wire hubcaps covering style steel wheels????

·
Registered
386 Posts
If everything is original and the car is in really good shape except for the paint then the price probably isn't to bad but you can find them a good bit cheaper if you keep looking. Being a v8 its worth more than a 6 cylinder and the pony interior would make it worth more and any car that is all original is worth more than one thats not. The thing you have to be careful with is the body work. If it has filler and new paint than somebody has done some work and it is hard to tell if it was done right or if they just patched up holes with a lot of putty and painted over rust.

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #3