Ford Mustang Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
this is prolly seems kinda dumb but i really cant decide if i wanna keep attending school "im a freshman in college" my goal was to be an attorney but i really hate school ive had alot of badluck this year with school being sick and such and i cant stand sitting in a class room. all my friends ar at uti to be techs we all had scholarships from some tech ed things we did in high school but i wanted to do something else, i would really like to work on high performance cars plug youre ears ferarri's porscha'a and such because i love road racing and ford really doesnt have too big of an interest in it, but i dont know where to go to school for it because uti and wyo tech are all into nascar and well im sorry but i lost interest in going in circles awhile ago when they got all these rules to racing.. idk i just need to figure this all out soon thanks guys.. my other option is to do heating and air conditioning for my dad and then take over but i have no real interest in it

·
Registered
1,520 Posts
There is no substitute for education! Im sure you'll get plenty of suggestions on automotive related schools! Hang in there and good luck!

·
Registered
551 Posts
I have heard from some people that working on peoples car everyday takes the fun out of working and modifying your own vehicle. Is this true?

·
Registered
46,010 Posts
As a former UTI attendee, I can say there is always programs inside that you don't hear about when looking into the school. I was approached by the Bob Bondorant School Of High Performance Driving while I was there and there were others as well always coming around. I would say look more into WyoTech, they have several other programs available for such aspirations like yours. The high zoot European companies contact schools for competent techs as well, not just the Big 3.

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·