Ford Mustang Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1,202 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought a Roush front end for my 03 base coupe quite a few years ago. The front end came with everything to include the fog light assemblies. Of course there is no switch in the dash for fog lights and I was still working and the car spent much of it's life in storage. At the time I didn't care, now that I'm beginning to use the car as a daily driver I like it - a lot and I'm working it on it quite a bit lately!

I mentioned to a neighbor that it would be nice if the fog lights really worked in the Roush clip. He told me it was his understanding from another friend (insert grapevine here) that all Mustangs are wired for fog lights whether the option was bought or not. ??? Is that true? Before I climb under the car to see if it's wired has anyone ever heard of this? I would gladly buy a fog light switch from AM and hook this all up.

·
Registered
1,604 Posts
That's incorrect. If they didn't come stock with foglights, then there
are no foglight wires just waiting to be used on ur car; neither is
there a switch.

Best chances would be to buy an after market wiring harness and
either run it to a "hidden toggle" under the dash and/or change out headlight switches with one that has a foglight button built in and just wire it to that.

Either way good luck and have fun. :bigthumbsup

·
Registered
613 Posts
yep agree with ^ You can get simple gator clip wires to attach the lights to either your parking lights or the head lights. as long as the fuse amps can handle it. I would suggest the parking lights since cars imo look cooler with the fog lights on with the parking lights.

·
Registered
594 Posts
From what I've read, there is a harness for the fog light switch behind console, but no harness from the firewall forward.

·
Registered
6,161 Posts
From what I've read, there is a harness for the fog light switch behind console, but no harness from the firewall forward.